Our Curriculum

The Early Years Foundation Stage

Child Development

Here at Lynton, the EYFS underpins everything that we do. We use the seven areas of learning from the Early Years Foundation Stage Guidance to plan for each child and promote development. The Early Years Foundation Stage sets the standards to ensure that children learn and develop well and are kept healthy and safe. It promotes teaching and learning to promote children’s ‘school readiness’ and gives children a broad range of knowledge and skills that provide the right foundation for good future progress through school and life. The educational development of each child is overseen by our qualified Early Years Educators, ensuring the children are given a wide variety of age-appropriate early learning experiences and support during their journey with us.

Contact Us

EYFS childcare provider in Barwell

The seven areas of learning are:

Personal, Social and Emotional Development

Physical Development

Communication and Language



Understanding the World

Expressive Arts and Design

To view the framework, please visit the EYFS Website We also have spare copies available for you to look at.